Home > About SJI JUNIOR > Our Staff > Staff 2023

Staff 2023

School Management Team


Principal : Mr Eric Leong

"As teachers we want to make a real impact. The ones that make the greatest

difference inspire a love of learning and builds perseverance in working towards excellence."


Vice Principal: Miss Faith Yak


"Every student and staff is a gift. Uncover the gem in them and help them to shine."

yak_hiok_woon_faith@moe.edu.sg


Vice Principal (Admin): Mr Lim Yew Tee Collin

"Allow mistakes but educate a child through love, reasoning and understanding, and the child will be ready for challenges ahead."

lim_yew_tee_collin@moe.edu.sg


Head of Department


Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

English

Mr Daniel Dominic Kwek

"Facilitating learning to help each child discover who he is today and who he can be tomorrow."

daniel_dominic_kwek@moe.edu.sg

Mathematics      

Mrs Sharon Gan                

"Do not just teach students to count, teach them what counts."

 nah_mei_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg                              

Science    

Ms Jill Chua (Covering)

"Unpolished gems pass through my hands; I am excited to see the sparkling diamonds they will become!"

 huang_junxian@moe.edu.sg

Mother Tongue 

Mr Vincent Teo (Covering)

"Providing educational experiences tha motivate students to learn."

 teo_suan_kian_vincent@moe.edu.sg

PE/CCA & Aesthetics

Mr Mohamed Fazrin

"To encourage the right questions, when others are looking for the right answers."

 mohamed_fazrin_mazlan@moe.edu.sg

School Staff Developer     

Ms Irene Lee



Discipline

Mr Somasundaram Ranganathen    

"Education is about organising the natural longing in a human to know."

 somasundaram_ranganathen@moe.edu.sg

Character & Citizenship Education

Ms Shannon Tan    

"Good teaching requires hard work to make lessons come alive."

 tan_siew_hui@moe.edu.sg

 ICT                Mr Thomas Aldrin (Covering)    

Year Head


Department    

Name 

Teaching Philosophy

Email

P6

Mdm Janet Tan

"Always believe in the students whom you teach. Believe that they can learn and capable of learning more.

janet_lee@moe.edu.sg


P5   


Miss Karen Tan

"I believe that every child is unique and special. And that every child will strive to do the best that he can!"

tan_ai_lin_karen@moe.edu.sg                              

P4

Mrs Chitra Segar

"Inspiring a love for learning."

k_chitra@moe.edu.sg

P3

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn." "Inspiring a love for learning."

raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

P2

Mrs Chriel Chua

"Every child is unique and can learn."

goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg@moe.edu.sg

P1   

Mdm Noraishah"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg

    

Subject Head



Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

Mathematics      

Mrs Winnie Ho        

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg                              

Mother Tongue 

Mr Daniel Leong

" 勤能补拙 "

 leong_lai_chun@moe.edu.sg

Aesthetics

Mr Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

 joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg

Pastoral Care

Mr Christopher Cheong   

"A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

 cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

 Student Leadership

Mr Lim Huang Wei

 "Believe that every child can learn in their own way.  Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

 lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

    

Academic Staff


ClassName    Teaching PhilosophyEmail

1 Joseph (Form)

Mdm Noraini Niat

"To be the best I can be and what my students need me to be."

noraini_niat@moe.edu.sg

1 Joseph (Co-Form)         

Mr A. Monteiro

"I will make learning FUN for the students in my care."   

monteiro_anthony_edward@moe.edu.sg

1 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Teong Phey Fang

"Every child can learn and achieve his potential."

teong_phey_fang@moe.edu.sg

1 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Ng Siew Choo

"When my student is able to teach another with conviction and passion, I have done my part as a teacher."

ng_siew_choo_b@moe.edu.sg

1 Anthony (Form)    

Ms Nooradelin 

 

 

1 Anthony (Co-Form)    

Ms Chia Wei Yee

"All children are capable of learning. Every little thing we do matters to them." 

chia_wei_yee@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Form)

Mrs Esther Franco 

"Education sees no boundaries. There is something to be learnt from somebody at every place and situation." 

seet_siew_chen_esther@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Co-Form)
Mrs Tan Lee Huang "Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart." chang_lee_huang@moe.edu.sg

1 Stephen (Form)

Ms Melony

 

 

1 Stephen (Co-Form)

Ms Xing Nan

“A child has a hundred languages and endless potential.”

xing_nan@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Form)

Mdm Noraishah

"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Amanda Soon 

"Every child is gifted and they reveal their talents at different time."

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

1 Gabriel (Form)

Ms Peggy

 

 

1 Gabriel (Co-Form)

Mr Christopher Cheong

 "A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Form)

Mdm Caroline Chan

"Every child is able to learn in his own way and time."

caroline_chan_kum_mei@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Co-Form)

Ms Choo Shiao Tze

 "I will do my utmost to support my students to be their very best."

choo_shiao_tze@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Form)    

Mrs Winnie Ho

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Co-Form)    

Ms Tong Tsz Ching

 "I believe that every child can learn and I will teach and care for them to be the my best of my abilities."

tong_tsz_ching@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Form)

Ms Loh Chze Kee

 

 Loh_chze_kee@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Co-Form)

Mr Philip Muthiah 

 "Do not look back. Look ahead."

muthiah_philip_j_jeyakumar@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Form)

Ms Wang Xiao

 "无痕教育" 

wang_xiao@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg



2 Stephen (Form)

Mdm Sabrina Ong

"Be not afraid of "learning" slowly, be afraid of standing still. "

 ong_yin_hsiar@moe.edu.sg

2 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mrs Margaret Loh

2 Gabriel (Form)

 Mr Surendiran

“Always raise your doubts and have it clarified. That’s how one learns.”

 surendran_sathiamurthi@moe.edu.sg

2 Gabriel (Co-Form)

Mrs Sharon Tan

"To inspire students to be self-directed learners who strive to be the best that they can be."

 ong_suat_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Form)

Mdm Yu Cong

“Attitude is altitude."

 yu_cong@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Co-Form)

Mrs Colleen Sheares

"Education opens a whole world to the students and shapes them into gentlemen." 

 colleen_sheares@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Form)

Mrs Chriel Chua

"Every child is unique and can learn."

goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Co-Form)

Ms Sarimah Binte Sabtu

 

 

2 Luke (Form)

Mrs Ng Shu Xian

 "Every child can learn and they learn at different pace."

tok_shu_xian@moe.edu.sg

2 Luke (Co-Form)

Mdm Gao Chunmei

"文化传承"  

gao_chunmei@moe.edu.sg

3 Joseph (Form)

Mr Ang Han Sheng

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit."

 ang_han_sheng@moe.edu.sg

3 Joseph (Co-Form)

Mr Gerald Ng

"Helping every child receive the world class education he deserves."

 gerald_ng@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Form)

Ms Kiranjeet Kaur

"I want to create an environment for my students to learn by feeling welcomed, comfortable and safe"

kaur_kiranjeet_s_s@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Ashley

 

 

3 Anthony (Form) 

Ms Zhu Ying

 "授人以鱼, 不如授人以渔"

 zhu_ying_a@moe.edu.sg

3 Anthony (Co-Form)

Ms Isabella

 

 

3 Stephen (Form)

Mr Paul Chew

"Helping the learner to find his purpose in life and work towards it."

 chew_chee_keong_paul@moe.edu.sg

3 Stephen (Co-Form)

Ms Tan Mei Ting

"以各人的脚步,与每人同行."

 tan_mei_ting@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Form)

Ms Cheryl Tan

"Teach with an open mind and a caring heart."

 an_siu_thean_cheryl@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Sun Mengyi 

"Teacher is like a candle, it consumes itself to light the way for students." 

 sun_mengyi@moe.edu.sg

3 Raphael (Form)

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn." "Inspiring a love for learning." 

 raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

3 Raphael (Co-Form)

Mr George Kheng

"To teach with passion and commitment." 

 george_kheng_a@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Form)

Mr Lim Siong Heng

"Learning something new every single day makes life a little more interesting."

 lim_siong_heng@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Co-Form)

Ms Karen Ho

 "Give students the space to learn and they will find their confidence."

 ho_hui_ming@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Jean Toh 

"We don't do mistakes, we do learning."

 Ngan_kwan_siang@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Ing Shan

 

 

4 Anthony (Form)

Mrs Priya Chopra 

"Always seek opportunities to show you care. The smallest gestures often make the biggest impact."

 subha_priya_sundararaj@moe.edu.sg

4 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mdm Siti Aidah

“I believe in doing what is best for the students, even when it means making hard choices, to grow them as learners.”

 siti_aidah_md_amin@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Form)

Ms Tan Hui See

"Teachers play an important role in unlocking the potential and curious minds of  every child."

 tan_hui_see@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mrs Marimuthu

"A good teacher is a stepping stone for a child to move up in life." 

 arasi_s@moe.edu.sg

4 Michael (Form)

Mr Jason Chee

"Education is all about getting excited to learn"

chee_zhen_cheng@moe.edu.sg 

4 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Wang Jiabao

“The purpose of teaching is to develop students' self-learning ability.” 

 wang_jiabao@moe.edu.sg

4 Gabriel (Form)

Ms Soh Meiqi

"I believe that learning is a journey not the destination." 

 soh_mei_qi@moe.edu.sg

4 Gabriel (Co-Form)

Ms Zarrina Begam 

"Teaching is not only about educating a child but nurturing the child to who he or she wants to be." 

 zarrina_begam_seeni_mohamed@moe.edu.sg

5 Luke (Form)

Mrs Agustina Lim

"To tell the students they matter most; to teach the students what matters most." 

 lus_agustina_kusnadi@moe.edu.sg

5 Luke (Co-Form) 

Mdm Safiya

 "To teach both lessons for life and lessons in life."

 mahmoodha_safiya@moe.edu.sg

5 Patrick (Form)

Mr Lim Huang Wei 

 "Believe that every child can learn in their own way.  Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

 lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

5 Patrick (Co-Form) 

Mr Firdaus

"Think outside the box. Find creative solutions."

 firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg

5 Anthony (Form)

Ms Ho Mui Fang

 

 

5 Anthony (Co-Form)

Ms Azzah Fariha

 ‘You were born to stand out,  stop trying to fit in.’

 azzah_fariha@moe.edu.sg

5 Joseph (Form)

Ms Abelin Cheong 

"Teaching is more than imparting knowledge, it is inspiring change."

 cheong_guifang_abelin@moe.edu.sg

5 Joepsh (Co-Form)

Ms Gloria Tse

"Education enables our children to exploit their similarities and common goals, while appreciating the strength in their diversity."

tse_wai_ying@moe.edu.sg

 

 

5 Stephen (Form)

Mrs Noeline Wong

"Believe that every child is a gift from above; a gift for us to love; a gift for us to mould." 

Teo_huiling_noeline@moe.edu.sg

5 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mr Goh Wee Leng Sixtus

 

 

5 Michael (Form)

Mr Aldrin

 "If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything."

thomas_aldrin_john@moe.edu.sg

5 Michael (Co-Form)

Mr Lim Wen Yi, Steven

 

 

6 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Yogaeswari Asogan

 "Connecting with each child's heart and mind." 

yogaeswari_ramaraj@moe.edu.sg 

6 Joseph (Co-Form)

Ms Ayuni 

"Teaching goes beyond imparting knowledge; it also provides opportunities to nurture positive values."

 ayuni_anis_abbas@moe.edu.sg

6 Patrick (Form)

Ms Lo Hwee Min Jeremin

"Every child a gift from God." 

lo_hwee_min_jeremin@moe.edu.sg 

6 Patrick (Co-Form)

Mr Anthony Tan

"To help students create beauty through art, by the Grace of God."

 anthony_noel_tan@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Form)

Ms Melissa Yong

"Every boy has the  ability to learn; just not in the same way." 

 yong_lai_ling_melissa@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Co-Form) 

Mr Ng Kim Leong

"学习是为了自我提升,自我超越,以及自我完善" 

 ng_kim_leong@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Form)

Mr Callistus Chan

"A successful life is a result of small successes." 

 callistus_chan@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Co-Form)

Ms Yao Ya Dang

"To ignite learning souls."

 yao_yadang@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Form)

Ms Dorothy Phng

"It is okay to not know, but it is not okay to not try." 

 dorothy_phng_chiu_yun@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Co-Form)

Mr Mohamed Tahir Bin Peer Mohamed 

 

 

6 Raphael (Form)

Ms Michele Fok

"Think good, speak good and do good." 

 fok_xing_rong_michele@moe.edu.sg

6 Raphael (Co-Form) 

Mr Jonathan Alphonsus Alvar

 

 

6 Luke (Form)

Mr Daniel Dominic Kwek

"Facilitating learning to help each child discover who he is today and who he can be tomorrow."

 daniel_dominic_kwek@moe.edu.sg

6 Luke (Co-Form)

Mr Syah Fidzuan bin Abdul Rahim

 

 

    

AED


Department    Name Email

Teaching & Learning

Mr Firdaus

firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg

Teaching & Learning    

Ms Zarrina Begam   

zarrina_Begam_Seeni_Mohamed@moe.edu.sg                              

Teaching & Learning

Ms Amanda Soon

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

School Counselor

Mr Soh Hong Ping 

soh_hong_ping@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mr Edmund Sim

sim_hui_yeow@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mdm Hairunnisa Begam Shirfudeen

(Mdm Nisa)

hairunnisa_begam_shirfudeen@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Ms Uma Padmanathan

uma_padmanathan@moe.edu.sg

Special Educational Needs Officer
Ms Aqilah
siti_aqilah_jumaat@moe.edu.sg