Home > About SJI JUNIOR > Our Staff > Staff 2022

Staff 2022

School Management Team


Principal : Mr Eric Leong

"As teachers we want to make a real impact. The ones that make the greatest

difference inspire a love of learning and builds perseverance in working towards excellence."


Vice Principal: Miss Faith Yak


"Every student and staff is a gift. Uncover the gem in them and help them to shine."

yak_hiok_woon_faith@moe.edu.sg


Vice Principal (Admin): Mr Lim Yew Tee Collin

"Allow mistakes but educate a child through love, reasoning and understanding, and the child will be ready for challenges ahead."

lim_yew_tee_collin@moe.edu.sg




Head of Department



Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

English

Mr Daniel Dominic Kwek
(Covering)

"Facilitating learning to help each child discover who he is today and who he can be tomorrow."

daniel_dominic_kwek@moe.edu.sg

Mathematics      

Mrs Sharon Gan                

"Do not just teach students to count, teach them what counts."

 nah_mei_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg                              

Science    

Mr Jachin Huang

"Unpolished gems pass through my hands; I am excited to see the sparkling diamonds they will become!"

 huang_junxian@moe.edu.sg

Mother Tongue 

Mr Vincent Teo

"Providing educational experiences tha motivate students to learn."

 teo_suan_kian_vincent@moe.edu.sg

PE/CCA & Aesthetics

Mr Mohamed Fazrin

"To encourage the right questions, when others are looking for the right answers."

 mohamed_fazrin_mazlan@moe.edu.sg

School Staff Developer     

Mrs Harlina Rashid

"To educate a man in mind and values, that is the true purpose of education so that he may be a man of integrity and man for others."

 harlina_bt_hassan_basri@moe.edu.sg

Discipline

Mr Somasundaram Ranganathen    

"Education is about organising the natural longing in a human to know."

 somasundaram_ranganathen@moe.edu.sg

Character & Citizenship Education

Ms Shannon Tan    

"Good teaching requires hard work to make lessons come alive."

 tan_siew_hui@moe.edu.sg

 ICT                 Mr Choo Chee Yeong     "Learn to do things right and to do the right thing" choo_chee_yeong@moe.edu.sg


Year Head


Department    

Name 

Teaching Philosophy

Email

P6

Miss Karen Tan 

"I believe that every child is unique and special. And that every child will strive to do the best that he can!"

tan_ai_lin_karen@moe.edu.sg

P5   

Mdm Janet Lee

"Always believe in the students whom you teach. Believe that they can learn and capable of learning more.

 janet_lee@moe.edu.sg                              

P4

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn."

 raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

P3

Mrs Chitra Segar

"Inspiring a love for learning."

 k_chitra@moe.edu.sg

P2

Mdm Noraishah

"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

 noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg

P1   

Mrs Chriel Chua
"Every child is unique and can learn."

 goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg@moe.edu.sg 

    


Subject Head



Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

English

Mdm Vidya

"My personal belief is that each child is unique and capable of achieving their dreams. As teachers we should nurture their love for learning and passion for life."

vidya_premapadmanabhan@moe.edu.sg

Mathematics      

Mrs Winnie Ho        

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg                              

Science    

Mrs Jill Chua

"The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts if today... always believe in yourself."

 wong_ai_chun_jill@moe.edu.sg

Mother Tongue 

Mr Daniel Leong

" 勤能补拙 "

 leong_lai_chun@moe.edu.sg

Aesthetics

Mr Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

 joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg

Character &
Citizenship Education

Mrs Lim Huei Hsia Grace

"Do not be afraid to fail, be afraid to not try."

 lim_huei_hsia_grace@moe.edu.sg

ICT

Mr Aldrin

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything."

 thomas_aldrin_john@moe.edu.sg

Pastoral Care

Mr Christopher Cheong   

"A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

 cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

 Student Leadership

Mr Lim Huang Wei (Covering)

 "Believe that every child can learn in their own way.  Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

 lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

    


Academic Staff


Class 

Name 

Teaching Philosophy

Email

1 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Winnie Ho

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg

1 Joseph (Co-Form)  

Mr Royston Ang

"To teach the child to make sense of their learning and construct their own understanding of the world."

ang_royston_alvin@moe.edu.sg                              

1 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Jill Chua

"The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts of today...always believe in yourself!"

wong_ai_chun_jill@moe.edu.sg

1 Patrick (Co-Form)  

Mrs Esther Franco

"Education sees no boundaries. There is something to be learnt from somebody at every place and situation."

seet_siew_chen_esther@moe.edu.sg

1 Anthony (Form)

Ms Kuan Poey Han

"The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today. Be the best version of you always!" 

kuan_poey_han@moe.edu.sg

1 Anthony (Co-Form)  

Ms Wang Xiao

"无痕教育" ”

wang_xiao@moe.edu.sg

1 Stephen (Form)

Mdm Sabrina Ong  

"Be not afraid of "learning" slowly, be afraid of standing still. "

ong_yin_hsiar@moe.edu.sg

1 Stephen (Co-Form) 

Ms Abelin Cheong

"Teaching is more than imparting knowledge, it is inspiring change."

cheong_guifang_abelin@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Form)

Mdm Yu Cong

“Attitude is altitude."

yu_cong@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Co-Form) 

Mrs Colleen Sheares

"Education opens a whole world to the students and shapes them into gentlemen." 

colleen_sheares@moe.edu.sg

1 Gabriel (Form)

Mr Surendiran

“Always raise your doubts and have it clarified. That’s how one learns.”

surendran_sathiamurthi@moe.edu.sg

1 Gabriel (Co-Form) 

Ms Sun Mengyi 

"Teacher is like a candle, it consumes itself to light the way for students."

sun_mengyi@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Form)

Mrs Chriel Chua

"Every child is unique and can learn."

goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Co-Form) 

Ms Annur Munnirah

"Menuntut ilmu di masa muda bagai mengukir di atas batu."

annur_munirah_mohamed_arffah@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Form)

Mrs Ng Shu Xian

"Every child can learn and they learn at different pace."

tok_shu_xian@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Co-Form) 

Mdm Safiya

"To teach both lessons for life and lessons in life."

mahmoodha_safiya@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Form)

Mdm Noraishah"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Co-Form) 

Ms Amanda Soon

"Every child is gifted and they reveal their talents at different time."

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Form)

Ms Pang Xi Fen

"Celebrating each and every step towards success together."

pang_xi_fen@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Co-Form) 

Ms Ng Siew Choo"When my student is able to teach another with conviction and passion, I have done my part as a teacher."

ng_siew_choo_b@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Form)

Mrs Sharon Tan 

"To inspire students to be self-directed learners who strive to be the best that they can be."

ong_suat_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Co-Form) 

Ms Wang Jiabao

“The purpose of teaching is to develop students' self-learning ability.”

wang_jiabao@moe.edu.sg

2 Stephen (Form)

Mdm Noraini Niat

"To be the best I can be and what my students need me to be."

noraini_niat@moe.edu.sg

2 Stephen (Co-Form) 

Mr Ang Han Sheng

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit."

ang_han_sheng@moe.edu.sg

2 Gabriel (Form)

Ms Zhu Ying"授人以鱼, 不如授人以渔"

zhu_ying_a@moe.edu.sg

2 Gabriel (Co-Form) 

Mr Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Form)

Ms Cheryl Tan"Teach with an open mind and a caring heart."

an_siu_thean_cheryl@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Co-Form) 

Mdm Caroline Chan"Every child is able to learn in his own way and time."

caroline_chan_kum_mei@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Form)

Ms Kiranjeet Kaur

"I want to create an environment for my students to learn by feeling welcomed, comfortable and safe"

kaur_kiranjeet_s_s@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Co-Form) 

Ms Valerie On

"Turning weaknesses into strengths and overcoming fear to accomplish the extraordinary!" 

valerie_on_yuan_xiang@moe.edu.sg

2 Luke (Form)

Ms Tan Mei Ting

"以各人的脚步,与每人同行."

tan_mei_ting@moe.edu.sg

2 Luke (Co-Form) 

Mr A. Monteiro

"I will make learning FUN for the students in my care."

monteiro_anthony_edward@moe.edu.sg

3 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Teong Phey Fang

"Every child can learn and achieve his potential."

teong_phey_fang@moe.edu.sg

3 Joesph (Co-Form) 

Mdm Siti Aidah

“I believe in doing what is best for the students, even when it means making hard choices, to grow them as learners.”

siti_aidah_md_amin@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Lim Huei Hsia Grace

"Do not be afraid to fail, be afraid to not try."

lim_huei_hsia_grace@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Co-Form) 

Ms Rowena Khoo

"If we teach today’s students as we taught yesterday’s, we rob them of tomorrow.” 

rowena_khoo_ai_ting@moe.edu.sg

3 Anthony (Form)

Ms Karen Ho

"Give students the space to learn and they will find their confidence."

ho_hui_ming@moe.edu.sg

3 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr George Kheng

"To teach with passion and commitment."

george_kheng@moe.edu.sg

3 Stephen (Form)

Ms Tan Hui See

"Teachers play an important role in unlocking the potential and curious minds of  every child."

tan_hui_see@moe.edu.sg

3 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mrs Marimuthu

"A good teacher is a stepping stone for a child to move up in life."

arasi_s@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Form)

Mr Jason Chee

"Education is all about getting excited to learn"

chee_zhen_cheng@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Co-Form) Mdm Low Hui Ting  "Learn to change! Change to learn."     sjijunior@moe.edu.sg

3 Gabriel (Form)

Mdm Azlinda A. Aziz

"It takes a big heart to shape young minds."

azlinda_ab_aziz@moe.edu.sg

3 Gabriel (Co-Form)

Mr Anthony Tan

"To help students create beauty through art, by the Grace of God."

anthony_noel_tan@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Form)

Mr Choo Chee Yeong

"Learn to do things right and to do the right thing"  

choo_chee_yeong@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Co-Form)

Mrs Tan Lee Huang

"Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart."

chang_lee_huang@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Form)

Mdm Vidya

"My personal belief is that each child is unique  and capable of achieving their dreams. As teachers  we should nurture their love  for learning and passion for life."

vidya_premapadmanabhan@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Melor 

"There is nothing impossible to him who will try."

melor_mohamed_tahir@moe.edu.sg

4 Anthony (Form)

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn."

raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

4 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mdm Gao Chunmei

"文化传承" 

gao_chunmei@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Form)

Mr Augustine Siew

"Optimizing my students individual learning styles and create richer classroom experiences for them."

siew_chee_leong_augustine@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mr Thomas Lee

"Instill lifelong learning to be authors of their success stories."

lee_tuck_pheng@moe.edu.sg

4 Michael (Form)

Mdm Karen Chong

"Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all."

chong_yin_phing_karen@moe.edu.sg

4 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Tong Tsz Ching

"I believe that every child can learn and I will teach and care for them to be the my best of my abilities."

tong_tsz_ching@moe.edu.sg

Luke (Form)

Mr Paul Chew

"Helping the learner to find his purpose in life and work towards it."

chew_chee_keong_paul@moe.edu.sg

4 Luke (Co-Form)

Mr Daniel Leong

" 勤能补拙 "

leong_lai_chun@moe.edu.sg

Raphael (Form)

Mrs Noeline Wong

"Believe that every child is a gift from above; a gift for us to love; a gift for us to mould."

Teo_huiling_noeline@moe.edu.sg

4 Raphael (Co-Form)

Ms Zarrina Begam

"Teaching is not only about educating a child but nurturing the child to who he or she wants to be."

zarrina_begam_seeni_mohamed@moe.edu.sg

5 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Priya Chopra

"Always seek opportunities to show you care. The smallest gestures often make the biggest impact."

subha_priya_sundararaj@moe.edu.sg

5 Joseph (Co-Form)

Mr Firdaus

"Think outside the box. Find creative solutions."

firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg@moe.edu.sg 

5 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Jean Toh

"We don't do mistakes, we do learning."

Ngan_kwan_siang@moe.edu.sg

5 Patrick (Co-Form)

Mr Gerald Ng

"Helping every child receive the world class education he deserves."

gerald_ng@moe.edu.sg

5 Anthony (Form)

Ms Melissa Yong

 "Every boy has the  ability to learn; just not in the same way." 

yong_lai_ling_melissa@moe.edu.sg

5 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr Ng Kim Leong

"学习是为了自我提升,自我超越,以及自我完善"

ng_kim_leong@moe.edu.sg

5 Stephen (Form)

Mr Callistus Chan

"A successful life is a result of small successes."

callistus_chan@moe.edu.sg

Stephen (Co-Form)

Ms Yao Ya Dang

"To ignite learning souls."  

yao_yadang@moe.edu.sg

5 Michael (Form)

Ms Dorothy Phng 

"It is okay to not know, but it is not okay to not try."

dorothy_phng_chiu_yun@moe.edu.sg

Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Ayuni

"Teaching goes beyond imparting knowledge; it also provides opportunities to nurture positive values."

ayuni_anis_abbas@moe.edu.sg

5 Raphael (Form)

Ms Michele Fok

"Think good, speak good and do good."

fok_xing_rong_michele@moe.edu.sg

Raphael (Co-Form)

Ms Shannon Tan  

"Good teaching requires hard work to make lessons come alive."

 tan_siew_hui@moe.edu.sg

5 Luke (Form)

Mr Aldrin

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything."

thomas_aldrin_john@moe.edu.sg

Luke (Co-Form)

Mr Xin Jiabin

"To provide equal opportunities for all students and inspire  them to own their learning."

xin_jiabin@moe.edu.sg

6 Joseph (Form)    Mr Lim Siong Heng "Learning something new every single day makes life a little more interesting." lim_siong_heng@moe.edu.sg
6 Joseph (Co-Form)Ms Choo Shiao Tze "I will do my utmost to support my students to be their very best." choo_shiao_tze@moe.edu.sg

6 Patrick (Form)

Ms Soh Meiqi

"I believe that learning is a journey not the destination."

soh_mei_qi@moe.edu.sg

6 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Azzah Fariha

‘You were born to stand out,  stop trying to fit in.’

azzah_fariha@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Form)

Ms Lo Hwee Min Jeremin

"Every child a gift from God."

lo_hwee_min_jeremin@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Co-Form)

Ms Gloria Tse

"Education enables our children to exploit their similarities and common goals, while appreciating the strength in their diversity."

tse_wai_ying@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Form)

Mr Christopher Cheong

"A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mr Philip Muthiah

"Do not look back. Look ahead."

muthiah_philip_j_jeyakumar@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Form)

Mr Lim Huang Wei

"Believe that every child can learn in their own way. Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Xing Nan

“A child has a hundred languages and endless potential.”

xing_nan@moe.edu.sg

6 Raphael (Form)

Ms Chia Wei Yee

"All children are capable of learning. Every little thing we do matters to them." 

chia_wei_yee@moe.edu.sg

6 Raphael (Co-Form)

Mrs Yogaeswari Asogan

"Connecting with each child's heart and mind." 

yogaeswari_ramaraj@moe.edu.sg

6 Luke (Form)

Mrs Agustina Lim

"To tell the students they matter most; to teach the students what matters most."

lus_agustina_kusnadi@moe.edu.sg

6 Luke (Co-Form)

Mr Ernest Tan

"Educating young minds is my way of investing in the future of our youth, allowing them to reap infinite dividends."

tan_ren_xian_ernest@moe.edu.sg

    

AED


Department    Name Email

Teaching & Learning

Mr Firdaus

firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg

Teaching & Learning    

Ms Zarrina Begam   

zarrina_Begam_Seeni_Mohamed@moe.edu.sg                              

Teaching & Learning

Ms Amanda Soon

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

School Counselor

Ms Dawn Koh

koh_bee_cheng@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mr Edmund Sim

sim_hui_yeow@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mdm Hairunnisa Begam Shirfudeen

(Mdm Nisa)

hairunnisa_begam_shirfudeen@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Ms Uma Padmanathan

uma_padmanathan@moe.edu.sg