Home > About SJI JUNIOR > Our Staff > Staff

Staff

School Management Team


Principal : Mr Eric Leong

"As teachers we want to make a real impact. The ones that make the greatest

difference inspire a love of learning and builds perseverance in working towards excellence."


Vice Principal: Miss Faith Yak


"Every student and staff is a gift. Uncover the gem in them and help them to shine."

yak_hiok_woon_faith@moe.edu.sg


Vice Principal (Admin): Mr Lim Yew Tee Collin

Lim_Yew_Tee_Collin_A@moe.edu.sg


Head of Department


Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

English

Mr Daniel Dominic Kwek
(Covering)

"Facilitating learning to help each child discover who he is today and who he can be tomorrow."

daniel_dominic_kwek@moe.edu.sg

Mathematics      

Mrs Sharon Gan                

"Do not just teach students to count, teach them what counts."

 nah_mei_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg                              

Science    

Mr Jachin Huang

"Unpolished gems pass through my hands; I am excited to see the sparkling diamonds they will become!"

 huang_junxian@moe.edu.sg

Mother Tongue 

Mr Vincent Teo

"Providing educational experiences tha motivate students to learn."

 teo_suan_kian_vincent@moe.edu.sg

PE/CCA & Aesthetics

Mr Mohamed Fazrin

"To encourage the right questions, when others are looking for the right answers."

 mohamed_fazrin_mazlan@moe.edu.sg

School Staff Developer     

Mrs Harlina Rashid

"To educate a man in mind and values, that is the true purpose of education so that he may be a man of integrity and man for others."

 harlina_bt_hassan_basri@moe.edu.sg

Discipline

Mr Somasundaram Ranganathen    

"Education is about organising the natural longing in a human to know."

 somasundaram_ranganathen@moe.edu.sg

Character & Citizenship Education

Ms Shannon Tan    

"Good teaching requires hard work to make lessons come alive."

 tan_siew_hui@moe.edu.sg

    


Year Head


Department    

Name 

Teaching Philosophy

Email

P6

Mrs Chitra Segar

"Inspiring a love for learning."

k_chitra@moe.edu.sg

P5   

Miss Karen Tan 

"I believe that every child is unique and special. And that every child will strive to do the best that he can!"

 nah_mei_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg                              

P4

Mdm Janet Lee

"Always believe in the students whom you teach. Believe that they can learn and capable of learning more.

 janet_lee@moe.edu.sg

P3

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn."

 raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

P2

Mrs Chriel Chua

"Every child is unique and can learn."

 goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg

P1   

Mdm Noraishah

"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

 noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg 

    

Subject Head


Department    Name Teaching PhilosophyEmail

English

Mdm Vidya

"My personal belief is that each child is unique and capable of achieving their dreams. As teachers we should nurture their love for learning and passion for life."

vidya_premapadmanabhan@moe.edu.sg

Mathematics      

Mrs Winnie Ho        

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg                              

Science    

Mrs Jill Chua

"The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts if today... always believe in yourself."

 wong_ai_chun_jill@moe.edu.sg

Mother Tongue 

Mr Daniel Leong

" 勤能补拙 "

 leong_lai_chun@moe.edu.sg

Aesthetics

Mr Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

 joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg

Character &
Citizenship Education

Mrs Lim Huei Hsia Grace

"Do not be afraid to fail, be afraid to not try."

 lim_huei_hsia_grace@moe.edu.sg

ICT

Mr Aldrin

"If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything."

 thomas_aldrin_john@moe.edu.sg

Pastoral Care

Mr Christopher Cheong   

"A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

 cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

 PE/CCA

Ms Rowena Khoo

 "If we teach today’s students as we taught yesterday’s, we rob them of tomorrow.” 

 rowena_khoo_ai_ting@moe.edu.sg

 Student Leadership

Mr Lim Huang Wei (Covering)

 "Believe that every child can learn in their own way.  Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

 lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

Academic Staff 


Class 

Name 

Teaching Philosophy

Email

1 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Esther Franco

"Education sees no boundaries. There is something to be learnt from somebody at every place and situation."

seet_siew_chen_esther@moe.edu.sg

1 Joseph (Co-Form)  

Mdm Noraishah

"A good teacher is one who provides a safe environment for every child to learn."

noraishah_abdul_rahim@moe.edu.sg                              

1 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Yogaeswari Asogan

"Connecting with each child's heart and mind." 

yogaeswari_ramaraj@moe.edu.sg

1 Patrick (Co-Form)  

Ms Ng Siew Choo

"When my student is able to teach another with conviction and passion, I have done my part as a teacher."

ng_siew_choo_b@moe.edu.sg

1 Anthony (Form)

Mrs Sharon Tan 

"To inspire students to be self-directed learners who strive to be the best that they can be."

ong_suat_ling_sharon@moe.edu.sg

1 Anthony (Co-Form)  

Ms Wang Jiabao

“The purpose of teaching is to develop students' self-learning ability.”

wang_jiabao@moe.edu.sg

1 Stephen (Form)

Mdm Noraini Niat

"To be the best I can be and what my students need me to be."

noraini_niat@moe.edu.sg

1 Stephen (Co-Form) 

Mdm Tan Mui Mui

"The successful man will profit from his mistake and try again in a different way."

tan_mui_mui@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Form)

Mrs Priya Chopra

"Always seek opportunities to show you care. The smallest gestures often make the biggest impact."

subha_priya_sundararaj@moe.edu.sg

1 Michael (Co-Form) 

Ms Cheryl Tang

"I believe in making children flexible thinkers and learners so that they can build a different tomorrow."

tang_jing_wen_cheryl@moe.edu.sg

1 Gabriel (Form)

Ms Zhu Ying

"授人以鱼, 不如授人以渔"

zhu_ying_a@moe.edu.sg

1 Gabriel (Co-Form) 

Ms Raudah

“Teaching is advocacy.”

raudah_abdul_karim@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Form)

Ms Kiranjeet Kaur

"I want to create an environment for my students to learn by feeling welcomed, comfortable and safe"

kaur_kiranjeet_s_s@moe.edu.sg

1 Raphael (Co-Form) 

Mr Ng Kim Leong

"学习是为了自我提升,自我超越,以及自我完善"

ng_kim_leong@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Form)

Ms Tan Mei Ting

"以各人的脚步,与每人同行."

tan_mei_ting@moe.edu.sg

1 Luke (Co-Form) 

Ms Abelin Cheong

"Teaching is more than imparting knowledge, it is inspiring change."

cheong_guifang_abelin@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Form)

Ms Cheryl Tan

"Teach with an open mind and a caring heart."

an_siu_thean_cheryl@moe.edu.sg

2 Joseph (Co-Form) 

Mr  Joseph Ng

"All students can learn, want to learn and want to succeed."

joseph_ng_swee_seng@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Form)

Ms Kuan Poey Han

"The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today. Be the best version of you always!" 

kuan_poey_han@moe.edu.sg

2 Patrick (Co-Form) 

Ms Rowena Khoo

"If we teach today’s students as we taught yesterday’s, we rob them of tomorrow.”

rowena_khoo_ai_ting@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Form)

Ms Chriel Chua

"Every child is unique and can learn."

goh_suet_hoon@moe.edu.sg

2 Anthony (Co-Form) 

Mrs Marimuthu

"A good teacher is a stepping stone for a child to move up in life."

arasi_s@moe.edu.sg

2 Stephen (Form)

Mr Francisco Jeremiah Luke 

"I wish to sow courage, hope, and enthusiasm."

francisco_jeremiah_luke@moe.edu.sg

2 Stephen (Co-Form) 

Ms Shi Hairong

"I believe every child can learn."

shi_hairong@moe.edu.sg

2 Gabriel (Form)

Ms Xing Nan

“A child has a hundred languages and endless potential.”

xing_nan@moe.edu.sg

2 Gabriel (Co-Form) 

Mdm Caroline Chan

"Every child is able to learn in his own way and time."

caroline_chan_kum_mei@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Form)

Mrs Winnie Ho

"Teaching is the act of sharing."

chan_siam_lee_winnie@moe.edu.sg

2 Michael (Co-Form) 

Mr A. Monteiro

"I will make learning FUN for the students in my care."

monteiro_anthony_edward@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Form)

Mdm Azlinda A. Aziz

"It takes a big heart to shape young minds."

azlinda_ab_aziz@moe.edu.sg

2 Raphael (Co-Form) 

Mdm Amanda Soon

"Every child is gifted and they reveal their talents at different time."

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

2 Luke (Form)

Mrs Colleen Sheares

"Education opens a whole world to the students and shapes them into gentlemen."

colleen_sheares@moe.edu.sg

2 Luke (Co-Form) 

Ms Wang Xiao

"无痕教育

wang_xiao@moe.edu.sg

3 Joseph (Form)

Ms Soh Meiqii

"I believe that learning is a journey not the destination."

soh_mei_qi@moe.edu.sg

3 Joesph (Co-Form) 

Mr Boo Choon Kwang

 "不忘过去 探索未来。

boo_choon_kwang@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Teong Phey Fang

"Every child can learn and achieve his potential."

teong_phey_fang@moe.edu.sg

3 Patrick (Co-Form) 

Ms Azzah Fariha

‘You were born to stand out,  stop trying to fit in.’

azzah_fariha@moe.edu.sg

3 Anthony (Form)

Mr Raymond Chan

"Every boy is unique in his own way. He can learn and wants to learn."

raymond_chan_kwai_heen@moe.edu.sg

3 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr Anthony Tan

"To help students create beauty through art, by the Grace of God."

anthony_noel_tan@moe.edu.sg

3 Stephen (Form)

Mrs Ng Shu Xian

"Every child can learn and they learn at different pace."

tok_shu_xian@moe.edu.sg

3 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mrs Safiya

"To teach both lessons for life and lessons in life."

mahmoodha_safiya@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Form)

Mrs May Tan

"Teach, believing that every child can learn and achieve."

may_fong@moe.edu.sg

3 Michael (Co-Form)

Ms Tong Tsz Ching

"I believe that every child can learn and I will teach and care for them to be the my best of my abilities."

tong_tsz_ching@moe.edu.sg

3 Raphael (Form)

Mdm Sabrina Ong  

"Be not afraid of "learning" slowly, be afraid of standing still. 

ong_yin_hsiar@moe.edu.sg

3 Raphael (Co-Form)

Mdm Karen Chong

"Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all."

chong_yin_phing_karen@moe.edu.sg

3 Luke (Form)

Mr Paul Chew

"Helping the learner to find his purpose in life and work towards it."

chew_chee_keong_paul@moe.edu.sg

3 Luke (Co-Form) 

Mr Daniel Leong

" 勤能补拙 " 

leong_lai_chun@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Form)

Mr Jason Chee

"Education is all about getting excited to learn"

chee_zhen_cheng@moe.edu.sg

4 Joseph (Co-Form)

Ms Pang Xi Fen

"Celebrating each and every step towards success together."

pang_xi_fen@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Janet Tan

"Always believe in the students whom you teach. Believe that they can learn and capable of learning more."

janet_lee@moe.edu.sg

4 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Valerie

"Turning weaknesses into strengths and overcoming fear to accomplish the extraordinary!" 

valerie_on_yuan_xiang@moe.edu.sg

4 Anthony (Form)

Ms Lo Hwee Min Jeremin

"Every child a gift from God."

lo_hwee_min_jeremin@moe.edu.sg

4 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr Gerald Ng

"Helping every child receive the world class education he deserves."

gerald_ng@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Form)

Mr George Kheng

"To teach with passion and commitment."

george_kheng@moe.edu.sg

4 Stephen (Co-Form)

Ms Zarrina Begam

"Teaching is not only about educating a child but nurturing the child to who he or she wants to be."

zarrina_begam_seeni_mohamed@moe.edu.sg

4 Michael (Form)

Ms Dorothy Phng Chiu Yun 

"It is okay to not know, but it is not okay to not try."

dorothy_phng_chiu_yun@moe.edu.sg

4 Michael (Co-Form)

Mr Firdaus

"Think outside the box. Find creative solutions."

firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg

Luke (Form)

Ms Michele Fok

"Think good, speak good and do good."

fok_xing_rong_michele@moe.edu.sg

4 Luke (Co-Form)

Mr Xin Jiabin

"To provide equal opportunities for all students and inspire  them to own their learning."

xin_jiabin@moe.edu.sg

Raphael (Form)

Mr Lim Siong Heng

"Learning something new every single day makes life a little more interesting."

lim_siong_heng@moe.edu.sg

4 Raphael (Co-Form)

Mr Thomas Lee

"Instill lifelong learning to be authors of their success stories."

lee_tuck_pheng@moe.edu.sg

5 Joseph (Form)

Mrs Sharon Elvin

"With hard work, determination and a touch of love, every child will succeed."

sharon_jodi@moe.edu.sg

5 Joseph (Co-Form)

Ms Choo Shiao Tze

"I will do my utmost to support my students to be their very best."

choo_shiao_tze@moe.edu.sg 

5 Patrick (Form)

Mrs Harlina Rashid

"To educate a man in mind and values, that is the true purpose  of education so that he may be a man of integrity and man for others."

harlina_bt_hassan_basri@moe.edu.sg

5 Patrick (Co-Form)

Ms Oh Ing Shan

"Embracing and believing in every child in my class."

oh_ing_shan@moe.edu.sg

5 Anthony (Form)

Ms Tse Wai Ying

"Education enables our children to exploit their similarities and common goals, while appreciating the strength in their diversity" 

tse_wai_ying@moe.edu.sg

5 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mr Ernest Tan

"Educating young minds is my way of investing in the future of our youth, allowing them to reap infinite dividends."

tan_ren_xian_ernest@moe.edu.sg

5 Stephen (Form)

Ms Jia Li

"If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you."

chong_jia_li@moe.edu.sg

Stephen (Co-Form)

Mr Philip Muthiah

"Do not look back. Look ahead."

muthiah_philip_j_jeyakumar@moe.edu.sg

5 Michael (Form)

Mr Augustine Siew

"Optimizing my students individual learning styles and create richer classroom experiences for them."

siew_chee_leong_augustine@moe.edu.sg

Michael (Co-Form)

Mdm Marini

"If teaching is a calling then it is a lifeline for the enlightened."

marini_hassan@moe.edu.sg

5 Raphael (Form)

Ms Melissa Yong

"Every boy has the  ability to learn; just not in the same way."

yong_lai_ling_melissa@moe.edu.sg

Raphael (Co-Form)

Ms Chia Wei Yee

"All children are capable of learning. Every little thing we do matters to them.

 chia_wei_yee@moe.edu.sg

5 Luke (Form)

Mrs Agustina Lim

"To tell the students they matter most; to teach the students what matters most."

lus_agustina_kusnadi@moe.edu.sg

Luke (Co-Form)

Ms Karen Ho

"Give students the space to learn

and they will find their confidence."

ho_hui_ming@moe.edu.sg

6 Joseph (Form)

Ms Lim Huei Hsia Grace

"Do not be afraid to fail, be afraid to not try."

lim_huei_hsia_grace@moe.edu.sg

6 Joseph (Co-Form)

Mdm Gao Chunmei

"文化传承" 

gao_chunmei@moe.edu.sg

6 Patrick (Form)

Ms Pauline Png

"Let every child experience success, no matter how small."

png_siew_li_pauline@moe.edu.sg

6 Patrick (Co-Form)

Mdm Siti Aidah

 

“I believe in doing what is best for the students, even when it means making hard choices, to grow them as learners.”

siti_aidah_md_amin@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Form)

Mr Aldrin Thomas

“If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything."

thomas_aldrin_john@moe.edu.sg

6 Anthony (Co-Form)

Mdm Vidya

"My personal belief is that each child is unique  and capable of achieving their dreams. As teachers  we should nurture their love  for learning and passion for life."

vidya_premapadmanabhan@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Form)

Mr Callistus Chan

"A successful life is a result of small successes."

callistus_chan@moe.edu.sg

6 Stephen (Co-Form)

Mdm Yu Cong

“Attitude is altitude."

yu_cong@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Form)

Mr Christopher Cheong

 "A good educator is one who facilitates students' learning at their own pace."

cheong_seng_chin_christopher@moe.edu.sg

6 Michael (Co-Form)

Mr Daniel Dominic Kwek

"Facilitating learning to help each child discover who he is today and who he can be tomorrow."

daniel_dominic_kwek@moe.edu.sg

6 Raphael (Form)

Mrs Jill Chua

"The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts of today...always believe in yourself!"

wong_ai_chun_jill@moe.edu.sg

6 Raphael (Co-Form)

Mr Ang Han Sheng

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit."

ang_han_sheng@moe.edu.sg

6 Luke (Form)

Mr Lim Huang Wei

"Believe that every child can learn in their own way. Set realistic yet challenging goals for the students and help them experience success."

lim_huang_wei@moe.edu.sg

6 Luke (Co-Form)

Mrs Stephanie Wong

"Inspire the love for learning and the learning itself is sure to follow."

stephanie_wong@moe.edu.sg

    


AED 


Department    Name Email

Teaching & Learning

Mr Firdaus

firdaus_johari@moe.edu.sg

Teaching & Learning    

Ms Zarrina Begam   

zarrina_Begam_Seeni_Mohamed@moe.edu.sg                              

Teaching & Learning

Ms Amanda Soon

soon_ping_ping@moe.edu.sg

School Counselor

Ms Dawn Koh

koh_bee_cheng@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mr Edmund Sim

sim_hui_yeow@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Mdm Hairunnisa Begam Shirfudeen

(Mdm Nisa)

hairunnisa_begam_shirfudeen@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Ms Novell Lim

novell_lim_si_ying@moe.edu.sg

Learning & Behavioural Support

Ms Uma Padmanathan

uma_padmanathan@moe.edu.sg